Ad Hoc Committee Explanation

Ad Hoc Committees

Sustainability Committee

The SGA Sustainability Committee, or simply, the Sustainability Committee, is a group dedicated to advocating the student voice for sustainability.

Particularly, the Sustainability Committee is looking to achieve a few key goals:

1)  Institutional sustainability plan implemented at DePaul

2) Professional full-time sustainability coordinator/manager

3) Connection of sustainability to the university's mission

Point of contact: Wesley Janicki,

  • Wesley Janicki, EVP for Facility Operations, chair
  • Teagan Andrews, VP DePaul Net Impact
  • Camila Barrientos, Treasurer
  • Mariana Byker, Senator for LAS
  • Steffany Donis, student
  • Jolie Hackney, student
  • Francesca La Rocca
  • Jessica Nalupta, Senator for Mission and Ministry
  • Hanin Rabee, student
  • Makayla Read, student
  • Arantxa Reyes, Public Relations Coordinator
  • Judy Zakieh, Senator for Sustainability
Meeting Times

6-6:30pm, Mondays and 10-10:30am, Tuesdays, every other week.

Undocumented Student Support Committee

The undocumented student support committee is a group dedicated to advocating the undocumented students.

Purpose of the committee

1) Allows students to get involved with university-level discussions which SGA is involved in

2) Take a community based approach putting the voices of immigrants and undocumented folks at the forefront

3) Explore the possibility of making the University a sanctuary campus and extent of that status

Point of contact: Robbie Merkel ( and Alyssa Isberto (

  • Robbie Merkel, EVP of Diversity and Equity, Co-Chair
  • Alyssa Isberto, President, Co-Chair
  • Misa Alejandre, Chief of Staff
  • Jane Pallos, Elections Coordinator
  • Miranda Garcia, Senator for First-Generation Students
  • Jessica Nalupta, Senator for Mission and Ministry
  • Ari Reyes, Public Relations Coordinator
Meeting Times